UEFA Euro 2016 Draw

UEFA Euro 2016 Draw

The draw for the next European Football Championships to be hosted by France in 2016 has taken place in Nice. 

These Championships have Eight groups of six teams and One group of Five teams, making this event the largest Euros in history, with 53 national teams taking part.

Nine group winners and group runners-up will qualify for Euro 2016, as the best third-placed side will Qualify. The remaining eight third-place finishers will contest the play-off games to determine the final four slots.


The qualifying groups for Euro 2016 France, are as follows:   


GROUP A – Holland, Czec Republic, Turkey, Latvia, Iceland, Kazakhstan

GROUP B – Bosnia, Belgium, Israel, WALES, Cyprus, Andorra

GROUP C – Spain, Ukraine, Slovakia, Belarus, Macedonia, Luxembourg  

GROUP D – Germany, REPUBLIC OF IRELAND, Poland, SCOTLAND, Georgia, Gibraltar

GROUP E – ENGLAND, Switzerland, Slovenia, Estonia, Lithuania, San Marino

GROUP F – Greece, Hungary, Romania, Finland, NORTHERN IRELAND, Faroe Islands

GROUP G – Russia, Sweden, Austria, Montenegro, Moldova, Liechtenstein

GROUP H – Italy, Croatia, Norway, Bulgaria, Azerbaijan, Malta

GROUP I  – Portugal, Denmark, Serbia, Armenia, Albania 


France automatically qualify for the championships as hosts. Qualifying for Euro 2016, starts in September 2014, fixture details to follow later in the year.

Post a Comment

FOLLOW US ON... ...& don't forget to tag your posts @SportSouthDevon