Peninsula League

The South West Peninsula League was founded in 2007 by the joining of the old South Western League and Devon County Football League. 

The competition has three Divisions: Premier, Division One East and Division One West. The Premier Division is a feeder to the Western League, while the South Devon Football League feeds into Division One East.

After Stoke Gabriel were relegated from the Premier Division on the very last day of the 2015/16 season, the local area lost its sole representative at that level. The eight South Devon teams in Division One East for 2016/17 are Bovey Tracey, Brixham AFC, Galmpton United, Liverton United, Newton Abbot Spurs, Stoke Gabriel, Teignmouth and Totnes & Dartington.  

The 2016/17 league season will kick off on Friday August 5th but Division One East will not commence until Saturday August 13th. You can view upcoming fixtures by clicking on the relevant links to the Carlsberg South West Peninsula League’s official website below: 

Premier Fixtures 2016/17 Division One East Fixtures 2016/17


Throughout the season we will also be creating an archive of weekly league reports (just in case you need to play catch-up). 

If you have any news, match reports or fixtures from your Peninsula League club, please contact Neil with all the information. 

Best wishes to all our teams taking part in the 2016/17 season from Sport South Devon. 

Download mp3