An Early Look at the SDFL 2016/17 Constitution

An Early Look at the SDFL 2016/17 Constitution

Following the WBW Solicitors SDFL AGM last Monday, Sport South Devon can now confirm the 2016/17 SDFL constitution. Bishopsteignton United Reserves and Brixham AFC Thirds are the only new clubs in the competition as Ashburton and Ipplepen Athletic move up to the Premier Division, Stoke Gabriel Reserves drop to Division One and Stoke Gabriel Thirds are relegated to Division Two.

Harbertonford join Division Two winners Roselands and runners-up Watcombe Wanderers Reserves in Division One but Abbotskerswell drop to Division Three. Four teams ascend from that Division, AFC Staverton and Liverton United Reserves joining winners Dartmouth AFC Reserves and runners-up Salcombe Town in Division Two. Relegated to Division Four are Dittisham United and Waldon Athletic Thirds.

The top five of Division Four have been promoted to Division Three; they are Watcombe Wanderers Thirds, Roselands Reserves, Riviera United, Broadmeadow STFC and Meadowbrook Athletic. Relegated to the bottom tier were Ilsington Villa and Babbacombe Corinthians Reserves.

Finally, Division Five winners Torbay Police Reserves, runners-up Buckland and Milber Reserves, Broadhempston United Reserves and Moretonhampstead go up to Division Four while Malborough United and Chudleigh Athletic Thirds are re-elected to Division Five. The new season begins on 20th August 2016, preceded by the Throgmorton Charity Cup between league winners Buckland Athletic Reserves and Herald Cup victors Waldon Athletic.

Premier Division:

Division Three:

Buckland Athletic 2nd


Dartmouth AFC

Harbertonford 2nd

Watcombe Wanderers

East Allington United 2nd

East Allington United

Torbay Police

Waldon Athletic

Chudleigh Athletic 2nds

Ivybridge Town 2nd

Ipplepen Athletic 2nds

Kingsteignton Athletic

Teign Village

Upton Athletic

Upton Athletic 2nds

Brixham AFC 2nds

Buckfastleigh Rangers 2nds

Newton Abbot Spurs 2nd

Watcombe Wanderers 3rds

Kingskerswell & Chelston

Roselands 2nds

Loddiswell Athletic

Riviera United



Ipplepen Athletic

Meadowbrook Athletic

Division One:

Division Four:

Stoke Gabriel 2nd

Waldon Athletic 3rds

Buckland Athletic 3rd

Dittisham United

Newton Abbot 66

Barton Athletic

Chudleigh Athletic

Paignton Villa 2nds

Beesands Rovers

Newton Rovers

Babbacombe Corinthians

Newton Abbot 66 2nd

Bovey Tracey 2nds

Ashburton 2nd

Totnes & Dartington 2nds

Kingsbridge & Kellaton United

Paignton Villa

Torquay Town

Buckland & Milber

Torbay Police 2nds

Kingskerswell & Chelston 2nd

Buckland & Milber 2nds


Broadhempston United 2nd

Watcombe Wanderers 2nds



Division Two:

Division Five:

Stoke Gabriel 3rds

Babbacombe Corinthians 2nd

Buckfastleigh Rangers

Ilsington Villa

Hookhills United

Riviera United 2nds

Kingsteignton Athletic 2nds

Newton United 2nd

Teignmouth 2nd

Paignton Saints 2nds

Brixham Town

Newton Rovers 2nds

Paignton Saints

Stoke Fleming & Strete

Newton United

Barton Athletic 2nds

Bishopsteignton United

Watts Blake & Bearne AFC

Waldon Athletic 2nd

Malborough United

Dartmouth AFC 2nd

Chudleigh Athletic 3rds

Salcombe Town

Brixham AFC 3rds

AFC Staverton

Bishopsteignton Res

Liverton United 2nd

Post a Comment

FOLLOW US ON... ...& don't forget to tag your posts @SportSouthDevon